Testimonials for Cottages to Castles

 Reviewed by: Peter Aiello on Oct 17, 2017
Testimonial

Formed excellent relationship with builder Brian, daily communication. Daily on site meetings, concerns or problems dealt with calmly, and swiftly. Always available for questions and concerns. Still have follow up two years after completion, as Brian had earned my respect as a builder and a friend now.
 Reviewed by: Heather Platzke on Oct 03, 2017


We were very happy with the service we received from Cottages to Castles during our home planning, building and finishing process! Great people giving great service! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking to build the house of their dreams!
 Reviewed by: James Kaltinger on Sep 19, 2017
Testimonial

We had a lake home built by Cottages to Castles and had the basement finished two years later. They did excellent professional work and were a pleasure to work with before, during, and after the project right up to the present day. I would highly recommend them
 Reviewed by: Ann and Dane Christensen on Sep 19, 2017
Testimonial

Brian was always willing to put in the time to make sure that everything was done right and quickly. We appreciated his attention to detail.
 Reviewed by: Bill Herzog on Dec 30, 2016
Testimonial

I had the opportunity to have Cottages to Castles build a summer home for me in the Randville area several years ago. They were very professional and courteous in all of our dealings. They communicated well which led to no surprises. Very pleased with their service and recommend them highly.
 Reviewed by: Bill and Ella Davies on Dec 07, 2016


In May of 2004 we lost our home to a fire. While looking for ideas we came across Cottage To Castles. As soon as we entered Brian came in and introduced himself. He helped us in everything that had to be done before the house was set down, and all the finish work. He had a wonderful crew and they all worked so well for him. We are glad of the day we stopped in at the office. We will gladly recommend Stratford Homes and Brian Brzoznowski of Cottages To Castles for building a home.
 Reviewed by: Shirely and Jason Vozel on Nov 23, 2016


"My brothers family and mine share a piece of property in Gogebic County. We decided in March to build two cabins and meet with Brian in April at the site. By the third week of June we had plans, permits and had removed the existing cabins. We broke ground the first week of July and moved furniture in by October. Cottages To Castles handled everything. The quality of work was excellent and the impact on the land was kept to a minimum. Brian was great to work with and kept us up to date on every detail. We would highly recommend Brian and we are very happy we went with Cottages To Castles and will again in the future.
 Reviewed by: Ken and Theresa on Aug 30, 2016


I truly want everyone to know what an absolutely WONDERFUL experience it was to have our beautiful home built by Brian. We did not live here at the time but he made it a very "stress free" happy time of our life. We had absolutely NO PROBLEMS working with Brian and no problems with our Stratford home. Brian was there every step of the way. Everything was done "ACCORDING TO BUDGET" and "TIME" and was all done in a very professional manner. We thank you, Brian, over and over for making this time of our life a truly happy one.
 Reviewed by: Linda and Ray Heinonen on Aug 30, 2016


Ray and I have built 3 new homes over the course of 25 years-2 within 5 years. Our experiences with Cottages To Castles and Brian, from the planning to the completed project and beyond, had been the best. Based on all of our experiences, you are the only contractor we would recommend. The concern with detail was unbelievable, and you lived up to all of your promises.
 Reviewed by: Jon and Jo Ann Laible on Aug 30, 2016
Testimonial

We love the cottage you built for us at Robinson Lake nearly nine years ago. It still seems like brand new to us. We especially appreciated you long distance communication. Working with you allowed us to complete our summer home in a timely fashion while completing our work responsibilities 600 miles away. We are most satisfied with the product.
 Reviewed by: Mary and Roger Moore on Aug 18, 2016


We are very pleased with the way that Cottages to Castles handled building our home. Brian was very helpful in all stages of planning it. He made suggestions two us that we probably would not have thought of. Brians workers were very nice and helpful. They did not mind all of our questions as they were putting the house together.
 Reviewed by: John & JoAnn on Apr 07, 2015


"We have been in Washington for a few months but are back in our beautiful Big Bay Home. Love our home more and more everyday. Can’t think of anything we would have changed. Thanks to you and all of your team for the wonderful job you did for us."
 Reviewed by: Winston & Sandra Stoddard on Apr 07, 2015


"Thank you Cottages to Castles! Last summer my husband and I had the good fortune to discover Cottages to Castle, Inc. and to meet Brian Brzoznowski, President. Working with Brian in building our lakeside cabin could not have been a more painless process. Brian is very detail oriented, giving constant attention to the building in progress. Even though ours was one of Brian’s smaller “cottages”, we always knew we were given the same consideration as the “castles”. Brian was consistently prompt in replying to any of our questions or concerns. He has high standards for quality and workmanship. His subcontractors are reliable and skilled at what they do and they, too, were willing to answer any questions we had. Our lakeside neighbors even commented on the fact that the crews were so hard-working and that they kept the building site so tidy. Though we live over one hundred miles away from our cottage, we always felt like we could trust that the project was well in hand. We ended up with a quality home that we are very proud of thanks to Brian Brzoznowski and the Cottages to Castles workers."
 Reviewed by: Dan and Noreen on Apr 07, 2015


"We are forever grateful to Brian Brzoznowski and the entire team of professionals at Cottages to Castles for creating our dream home in the beautiful Upper Peninsula of Michigan. We had many unique ideas for our home and could not be happier with the final outcome. Even though we lived over 400 miles away, we had a very peaceful and positive experience. Brians ability to listen, advise, explain and communicate was excellent.......even, enjoyable! In our opinion, Cottages to Castles are true masters at building CUSTOM homes. They have been a blessing to us."